Community Medicine

Click Here to see Activities , Publications Of Our staff

The Department of Community Medicine is the connecting link between community and Health care provider. The Objective of this Department is to provide a high quality training in Community Medicine to the Under Graduate and Post Graduate students as community and primary care physician and to manage the health problems of the community. Activities

1} Running the rural health centre (RHTC) at Yelagodu
2} Running urban health training centre (UHTC) at Ayyanapet
3} Conducting camps regularly
4} Conducting immunization weekly
5} Providing health care knowledge to public

The other activities of the Department are to conduct basic research and training programmes and also to provide & promote preventive and curative health services to the community, for the health and welfare of the people.


Staff Details

  Department: Community Medicine
SL Name of the teaching faculty Qualification Designation Photo Details
1 Dr. Suryakanth A H MBBS.,MD Professor and Head
2 Dr. Payghan B S MBBS.,MD Professor
3 Dr. Swapna S Kadam MBBS.,MD Professor
4 Dr. Sambaji Rao MBBS.,MD Professor
5 Dr. Nagendra Gowda M.R. MBBS.,MD Professor
6 Dr. Rajeev K.H. MBBS.,MD Assoc Professor
7 Dr. Someshwar G M MBBS.,MD Assoc Professor
8 Dr. Rachana A R MBBS.,MD Asst Professor
9 Dr. Ramya V MBBS.,MD Asst Professor
10 Dr. Kotresh M MBBS.,MD Asst Professor
11 Dr. Somasekhar N R B.DS.,M.Sc.,(PhD) Epidemiologist
12 Mrs. Sridevi B K M.Sc Asst Professor
13 Dr. Mayuri Reddy MBBS Tutor (PG)/LMO
14 Dr. Kiran Kumar HV MBBS Tutor (PG)
15 Dr. Murulidhar. P.D MBBS Tutor (PG)
16 Dr. Sameeya Furmeen MBBS Tutor (PG)/LMO
17 Dr. Rajashekar S MBBS Tutor (PG)
19 Dr. Mali Shrikant Chandram MBBS Tutor (PG)
19 Dr. Aneesur Rahman M MBBS Tutor (PG)
20 Dr. Rumana Akbari M MBBS Tutor (PG)
21 Dr. Spoorthi B S MBBS Tutor (PG)





NH-4 Bypass. SJM Campus
Phone: 08194-227937,226564
    NH-4 Bypass. KHB Colony
Phone: 08194-227642,222054
SJM Vidyapeetha (R) sri Murugha Math, Chitradurga, Karnataka.
Ph: 08194-223083 - Fax 08194-223083
Developed By Sprintshell